Government of Ebenthal

The Kingdom of Ebenthal is a democratic unitary state with a parliamentary system under a constitutional hereditary monarchy. The King is the Head of State and co-Head of Government along with the Prime Minister, who forms its ministerial cabinet. Legislative power is exercised by the Konkrëse, the national bicameral parliament, composed by the House of Aristocrats, whose members are appointed, and the House of Councillors, whose members are elected. Justice is carried out by the Tribune of Truth, the only court in the  country. Ebenthal's administrative and legal structure is defined by the Royal Constitution, enacted in 2015. There is also the Penal Code that defines crimes and applicable punishments.

The state is divided into seven largely autonomous administrative divisions ruled by either elected or appointed devolved governments, as the Central Government sees fit, always emphasizing democratically elected government. Within the administrative divisions, which are collectively called provinces, there are several municipalities whose rule is to be set at the will of the provincial government.

General elections for the House of Councillors and for the provincial governments occurs annually, through universal suffrage. As of 2022, Ebenthal has four active political parties and the State stands by political pluralism.